snow plow

Winter Roads

Have a Safe and Happy Winter!!!

ontario mto logo

Pushing snow across roads and streets is not only a safety hazard; it is also against the law. The Ontario Traffic Act states: No person shall deposit snow or ice on a roadway without permission in writing to do so from the Ministry or the road authority responsible for the maintenance of the road. R.S.O. 1990, c. H.8, s. 181



Vern Gorham


Bert McDowell


David Fairbairn
Texas MacDonald
Ray Maltais


    • CAO/Clerk Treasurer: Karin Bates
    • Deputy Cler: Joan Seidel
    • Municipal Works Foreman:  Todd Fremlin
    • Facility and Park Maintenance/General Labour:  Roger Hannon
    • By-law Enforcement Officer:  Wayne Ashton
    • Chief Building Official (CBO): Dan Rivet
    • Building Inspector:  Mike Campbell
    • Emergency Management Coordinator:  Wayne Ashton
    • Fire Chief:  Bob Clement

Council meetings are held on the second monday of every month.  The public is welcome to attend all general meetings.  Should you wish to be a delegation at a Council meeting you must submit a written request to the Clerk by noon 7 days before the meeting.

Contact Us

The Corporation of
the Township of Baldwin

11 Spooner Street, P.O. Box 7095,
McKerrow, On P0P 1M0

Phone (705) 869-0225
Fax (705) 869-5049

Email Us


Organ Donor Registration

be a donor


Save-a-life-Eng Save-a-life-French